Parliamentary Question – List of chairs of nondepartmental public bodies

Date: 09 July 2015

Asked by:

Ref: HL1300

Baroness Armstrong of Hill Top

Question:

To ask Her Majesty's Government whether they will list those persons appointed as chairs of non-departmental public bodies by the Home Office.

Response:

Listed below are current chair appointments to non-departmental public bodies made by the Home Office and announced in line with the Code of Practice for Ministerial Appointments (April 2012): William (Bill) Griffths – Disclosure and Barring Service Margaret Beels – Gangmasters Licensing Authority Christopher Spencer – Independent Family Returns Panel Professor Sir David Metcalf – Migration Advisory Committee Elizabeth France – Security Industry Authority Professor Leslie Iverson – Advisory Council on the Misuse of Drugs John Landers – Animals in Science Committee Professor Dame Shirley Pearce – College of Policing Dame Ann Owers – Independent Police Complaints Commission Chris Hughes – National DNA Database Ethics Group David Lebrecht – Police and National Crime Agency Remuneration Review Body Jonathan Hoyle – Technical Advisory Board Home Office public appointments are usually announced via the department's GOV.UK website or, in some instances, via the appointing body's website